News

You can now restrict user access to the Settings screen on the Orders Management module

Beatriz Osborne
Beatriz Osborne
Created at
6/7/2019
From June 25 th, 2019, users without access to Checkout will not be allowed to edit the Settings tab on the Orders Management module.

Seeking to ensure greater safety, we created the possibility to limit user access to the Settings screen on the Orders Management module, allowing information to be edited by selected users only.

2019-06-07 17 24 10-Settings.en

Main Advantages

You can now restrict access to this functionality, avoiding that users which do not have permission change informations such as the minimum amount of items in the cart or the minimum value of the cart. In addition, the new version ensures more oversight over the changes that are implemented on the Settings screen, since you can now choose who has editing privileges.

What you need to do

Should you want to grant a user permission to edit the Settings screen on the Orders Management module, you must give this user the necessary access.

In order to do this, you need to add a product called Checkout to the desired profile by following these steps:

  1. Access Account Management
  2. Access Profiles
  3. Click on New Profile or select an already existing user
  4. Click on Configure other product
  5. From the dropdown menu, select Checkout
  6. Choose the type of permission you wish to grant: either Save Order Configuration if you want to allow the user to edit the Orders secction, or Save OrderForm Configuration if you want the user to edit the Cart section.
  7. Finally, click on Save.

GIT-Checkout.en

Upon adding this new product to a profile, ensure that the desired users are in fact linked to this profile.

Still got questions?
Ask the community
Find solutions and share ideas in VTEX's community.
Talk to our experts
Get in touch if you have something specific to ask about the platform.
  • PT
  • ES
VTEX website